Manmohini 2014 , a Grand Success

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Manmohini finally made its splash this year with 200 children performing in about sixteen dances for about 3.5 hours with spectacular costume changes. The show was a feast for the eyes with a captivating storyline tied into fabulous dance numbers. The dances combined Indian Bollywood steps with hip/hop and current dance styles. Some dances featured lyrical moves along with the ethnic Bollywood styling. All the costumes were dazzling and the dancers of all ages starting from 6 to their 20s made an impression on the audience with their layered and intricate dance pieces. Rohit Baxi, choreographer, producer and director of the show describes the satisfying culmination of a great evening featuring Winter Manmohini 2014. Enjoy the highlights of the show.

Click on the picture to see video highlights of the show featured on AVS.

masks manmohini

4 thoughts on “Manmohini 2014 , a Grand Success”

  1. This was my first time attending one of these performances and I truly enjoyed it! The script was written so well, the costumes were beautiful, and the dancing was fantastic. Well done by all, and I am looking forward to next year and seeing how the story continues. Bravo!

    1. Helen, I am so thrilled you enjoyed this show and was able to share in all this with me (us). I am also happy you were able to bring some friends to view this ethnic show. I hope we can rise to expectations for next year. Thanks so much for your support. It’s very much appreciated.

  2. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation?
    My site has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up
    all over the web without my agreement. Do you know any
    methods to help protect against content from being ripped off?

    I’d certainly appreciate it.

    1. It’s a great question Albert. I think what you can do is place some sort of copyright notice at the bottom of your pages so that if you do catch someone taking information from you you can certainly ask them to take it off or give you credit. In my case, many of the pictures and content from this show, Manmohini, have been approved by these media groups since I am the writer for the show and all content has been approved by the producer, production staff and media groups. It’s even better for me to be putting in content that gives them more exposure for the show. In your case if your work is proprietary or important, please copyright it and protect it. There should be several sites that should give you tips on that. Hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

